Berkeley Lab

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Office

Diversity & Inclusion Council Directory

Diversity & Inclusion Council Home

2017 Members

Division Representatives Job Title Member since Telephone Email
Accelerator Technology & Applied Physics (ATAP) Ina Reichel Senior Scientific Engineering Associate 2008 486-4341 IReichel@lbl.gov
Accelerator Technology & Applied Physics (ATAP) Asmita Patel Division Deputy, Operations 2015 486-7021 APatel@lbl.gov
Advanced Light Source (ALS) Hans Bechtel Principal Scientific Engineering Associate 2014 486-7519 HABechtel@lbl.gov
Biological Systems & Eng (BEPE) Todd Pray  Program Manager 4 2016  486-6053 TPray@lbl.gov
BioSciences Area Office (BSUH) Kelly Montgomery Sr. Business Manager 2008 486-7245 KLMontgomery@lbl.gov
BioSciences Area Office (BSUH) Eltra Green Program Manager 3 2016 486-5747 EEGreen@lbl.gov
Building Technology & Urban Systems (BTUS) Christopher Payne (alternate) Energy/Env Policy Research Scientist 2015 495-2577 CTPayne@lbl.gov
Building Technology & Urban Systems (BTUS) Yaw Agyeman Program Manager 2015 495-2574  YOAgyeman@lbl.gov
Chemical Sciences Division (CSD) Rebecca Abergel Chemist Staff Scientist 2016 486-5249 RJAbergel@lbl.gov
Climate & Ecosystems Neslihan Tas Baas  Earth Research Scientist  2017  486-5538  NTas@lbl.gov
Computational Research Division (CRD) Vacant 2014 486-5758  ASAlmgren@lbl.gov
Council of UC Staff Assemblies (CUCSA) and Physics Rachel Carl HR Center Manager 486-4904 RSCarl@lbl.gov
Earth and Environmental Sciences Area (EESA) Vassiliki (Vivi) Fissekidou  Occupational Safety Specialist 4
2017  486-5610  VAFissekidou@lbl.gov
Energy Analysis Environmental Impacts (EAEI) Anna Spurlock Sr Scientific Engineering Assoc. 2015 495-2072 CASpurlock@lbl.gov
Energy Geosciences Vacant
Energy Siences Area Marisa Davis Administrator 2017 486-7991 MGDavis@lbl.gov
Energy Storage & Distributed Resources (ESDR) Deborah Rabuco Administrative Assistant 2015 486-6845 DRabuco@lbl.gov
Engineering Division (EN) Stacy Curry Sr. Administrator 2015 486-7898 SLCurry@lbl.gov
Environ Genomics & Systems Bio Vacant
Environment, Health, & Safety (EHS) Gita Meckel Deputy Director 2012 486-4871 BMeckel@lbl.gov
Environment, Health, & Safety (EHS) Jack Salazar Deputy Director 2011 486-6571 JJSalazar@lbl.gov
Facilities (FA) Yvonne Chavez Sr. Administrator 2017 486-6265 YRChavez@lbl.gov
Human Resources (HR) Rachel Carl HR Center Manager 2014 486-4904 RSCarl@lbl.gov
Human Resources (HR/WDE) Mara Lockowandt Program Manager 2017 486-7119 MLockowandt@lbl.gov
Information Technology (IT) Birgitta Meckel Division Deputy, Operations  2017  486-4871 BMeckel@lbl.gov
Joint BioEnergy Institute (JBEI) Vacant
Joint Genome Institute (JGI) Massie Ballon  Public Affairs Specialist  2014  925-927-2541  MLBallon@lbl.gov
Lab Directorate (LD – Tech Transfer) Shirounda Smith Associate Accountant 2014 495-2963
SRSmith@lbl.gov
Lab Directorate (LD) Margaret Dick Chief of Staff 2017 486-4317 MKDick@lbl.gov
Material Sciences Division (MSD) Christopher Anderson  Physicist Research Scientist 2016 486-7978 CNAnderson@lbl.gov
Molecular Biophysics and Integ. Bio (MBIB) Banumathi Sankaran Biophysicist Research Scientist 2016 486-6511 BSankaran@lbl.gov
Molecular Foundry (MF) Rita Garcia  Principal Research Associate  2014  486-4125  RLGarcia@lbl.gov
National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center (NERSC) Elizabeth Bautista Computer Systems Group Lead 2013 486-7454 EJBautista@lbl.gov
Nuclear Science Division (NSD) Ernst P. Sichtermann Physicist Senior Scientist 2015 486-5401 EPSichtermann@lbl.gov
Office of the Chief Finance Officer (OCFO) Manny Leanos Sr Subcontracts Administrator  2014 486-6156
MJLeanos@lbl.gov
Operation (OP) Vacant
Physics (PH) Alex Kim Staff Scientist 2014 486-4621
AGKim@lbl.gov
Public Affairs (PA) Vacant
Scientific Networking Division (SND) Sowmya Balasubramanian Computer Systems Engineer 2015 495-2944 SowmyaBalasubramanian@lbl.gov
STAFF:
Human Resources (HR) Vacant Chief Human Resources and Diversity Officer
UC Staff Advisory Council on the Status of Women (SACSOW) and Human Resources (HR) Christel Cantlin Diversity & Inclusion Manager 2012 486-7635 ccantlin@lbl.gov
Human Resources (HR) Lady Idos Sr. Diversity & Inclusion Analyst 2012 486-4232 LVIdos@lbl.gov