Berkeley Lab

IDEA Chairs Council Directory

Area Representatives

Name

Area

Division 

Email

Biosciences Area Massie Ballon Biosciences Biosci Area Office MLBallon@lbl.gov
Biosciences Area Ashley Dawn Biosciences Biosci Area Office ashleydawn@lbl.gov
Computing Sciences Area Cory Snavely Computing Sciences NERSC CSnavely@lbl.gov
Computing Sciences Area Anne White Computing Sciences Scientific Networking amwhite@lbl.gov
Earth & Environmental Sciences Area Preston Jordan EESA Energy Geosciences PDJordan@lbl.gov
Earth & Environmental Sciences Area Romy Chakraborty EESA Climate and Ecosystems RChakraborty@lbl.gov
Energy Sciences Area Francesca Toma Energy Sciences Chemical Sciences FMToma@lbl.gov
Energy Sciences Area Hans Bechtel Energy Sciences ALS HABechtel@lbl.gov
Energy Technologies Area Natasha Nelson Energy Technologies ETA Area Office NNelson@lbl.gov
Energy Technologies Area Erin Harbin Energy Technologies BTUS EEHarbin@lbl.gov
Operations Area
Operations Area Nicole Terrell Operations OCFO nterrell@lbl.gov
Physical Sciences Area Asmita Patel Physical Sciences ATAP APatel@lbl.gov
Physical Sciences Area Alex Kim Physical Sciences Physics AGKim@lbl.gov
APS IDEA Group Hendrik Ohldag Energy Sciences ALS hohldag@lbl.gov
Lab Directorate Dianne Wentworth Lab Directorate Strategic Communications dwentworth@lbl.gov
Human Resources Rachel Carl Operations Human Resources rscarl@lbl.gov

Employee
Resource Group Representatives

Name

Area

Division 

Email

African-American ERG LaTonja Wright Operations Human Resources lswright@lbl.gov
All Access ERG Misha Gonzalez Operations Facilities MishaGonzalez@lbl.gov
Asian & Pacific Islander ERG Carol Chien Earth and Environmental Sciences Energy Geosciences clchien@lbl.gov
Early Career ERG Arica Chay Physical Sciences Area Office MLParker@lbl.gov
Global ERG Antoine Wojdyla Energy Sciences ALS awojdyla@lbl.gov
Lambda Alliance ERG Kelliane Parker Energy Technologies Cyclotron Road kparkerlam@lbl.gov
Latin American and Native American Association ERG Rosa Rodriguez-Flores Operations OCFO RRodriguez-Flores@lbl.gov
Veterans ERG Jason Bush Operations Information Technology mjasonbush@lbl.gov
WSEC Ina Reichel Physical Sciences ATAP ireichel@lbl.gov

Council of University of California Staff Assemblies (CUCSA)

Name

Area

Division 

Email

Doug Burkhardt Facilities DABurkhardt@lbl.gov
Theresa Short Chemical Sciences TMShort@lbl.gov